So Let Us Know

rainLast week I was spending some time in Hosea. Like I normally do, I read a passage and mark words and phrases that stand out to me. Then I spend a few minutes just thinking about the passage. I call this meditating on the passage.

The verse that jumped off the page in Hosea 6 is verse 3.

“So let us know, let us press on to know the Lord. His going forth is as certain as the dawn; and he will come to us like the rain, like the spring rain watering the earth.”

Two things stand out to me in this. First, He is there. He wants to come to us. He wants to nourish us like the rain that waters the earth.

Second, action is required on our part. Intentionality of heart, time and mind are needed from us.

What does this mean for you?

So let us press on to know the Lord.

Seeking Him,
Stacy

Leave a Reply

