When I Am Afraid

Yesterday I spent some time reading Psalm 56. David had been seized by the Philistines. He knew fear. Here’s what he says in verses 3-4:

When I am afraid,
I will put my trust in You.
In God, whose word I praise,
In God I have put my trust;
I shall not be afraid.
What can mere man do to me?

Take a few minutes to read and re-read these words. Then ask yourself, “What am I afraid of?”

Take a few minutes to cast your fears on The Lord. Ask The Lord for deliverance and peace in the midst of fear.

Stacy

Leave a Reply

