Reminders

dontforgetToday I was reading in 2 Peter 1. Peter lists the character qualities that lead to a useful and fruitful life (2 Pt. 1:5-7). His comment is striking, “For he who lacks these qualities is blind or short-sighted…” (1:9).

Then Peter says, “I will always be ready to remind you of these things …. I consider it right … to stir you up by way of reminder, knowing that the laying aside of my earthly dwelling is imminent, as also our Lord Jesus Christ has made clear to me” (1:13-14).

So here are the questions I ask myself: Am I reminding people of the important things in this life? Am I an example of the important things in this life? Am I reflecting the character qualities of Jesus?

By way of reminder, could you take a few minutes to read 2 Peter 1 and ask the Lord, what does He want to say to you?

Reminded of His grace,
Stacy

Leave a Reply

