Walk At Liberty

This morning I was reading in Psalm 119. I read one 8 verse section per day until I am through it. It’s the longest Psalm so it takes over three weeks using this approach. I find myself praying many of the verses for my own life and heart.

The verse that stood out to me today is Psalm 119:45. “And I will walk at liberty, for I seek Your precepts.” Have you noticed how much freer you are when you are seeking God’s Word?

There is a close tie-in with Abiding in Jesus (John 15). Jesus said, “If you abide in Me and My words abide in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.” (John 15:7)

I encourage you to do the “Psalm 119 Walk.”  Use at least one verse a day out each 8 verse section to pray for yourself, your heart and your walk with Jesus. Then notice how you are walking in life after a few weeks.

Rejoicing in Him,
Stacy

One comment

Leave a Reply

