The Power of Prayer

pray without ceasing2

“Pray without ceasing” (1 Thess. 5:17). This short verse presents a big
challenge. If we think this means praying through a list at all hours and
in all occasions of life, most all of us fail.

The way I see it is a life-style of conversing with Abba about whatever is
before me. I talk to Him about the help, guidance, insight, resource, or
whatever I need and am faced with. This is the only way this verse makes
sense to me.

Then, I look at the prayer texts, emails or phone calls I get and I pray. It’s like
breathing. Long prayers are not needed. He hears and knows our hearts.
The Spirit is groaning and interceding on behalf of our requests (Romans 8).

Collectively and individually, we have so much power to move things, events
and people through this kind of prayer.

Humbly,
Stacy

Leave a Reply

