Is Anything Too Hard for the Lord?

cloud-1140499_pixabay

The Lord spoke to Abraham and said Sarah, his wife who was 90 years old, would have a son. Sarah laughed, thinking that was impossible. The Lord said, “Is anything too hard for the Lord?” (Gen. 18:14).

Think in your own life, is there anything you are facing that you deem too hard for the Lord?

Several weeks ago, I talked with a close colleague about a personnel need we have in MentorLink. I said, “I don’t think the Lord can do that.”

Immediately I realized what I had said and said to him, “I am embarrassed at what I said.” Then I said, “The Lord can do that but it will be a miracle.”

A year later, Sarah had a son. A miracle happened and the Lord showed that nothing is impossible for Him.

I know at least one miracle I am waiting on Him for. What miracles do you look to the Lord to do in your life?

Maranatha,
stacy_finalblack

Leave a Reply

